glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a person gradually acquires angelic harmony with God

It is 2:50 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray day. It has been predicted to snow by tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 4:45 AM. My Sciatica woke me up and it was impossible to go back to sleep. So I got up got dressed and put on my portable electric heater and dozed on the couch till 7:35 AM. I got up because I was hungry and needed to eat something. I had taken pills when I got up and needed to put on top of those drugs some mush.

When I came upstairs I found Carol dressed and ready to get moving. I made for us oatmeal and after we ate our mush we had morning devotions.

Carol left this morning to do errands and I read some more of the mystical treatise, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel" by St. John of the Cross. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel

Carol got home around 10:30 AM from her errands. She left again around 11:30 AM to do some more errands. I left around 12:40 PM for my therapy session. Now it is 2:58 PM and I am waiting to see what comes in the mail. Not much else to report. Once again we will baby-sit Josie this afternoon. This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' by Jan Potocki.

Last night I do not remember much about right now. I do remember reading before going to bed, 'A Splendid Intelligence: The Life of Elizabeth Hardwick' by Cathy Curtis.

3:05 p.m. - 2022-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act