glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

inner enlightenments (locutions)

It is 1:53 PM Saturday afternoon here in South West Michigan. We do not live in the northern part of Michigan. We live in the westside of Michigan near Lake Michigan.

It is a very cold day, it is 19 degrees outside but the sun is shining. At least it is not snowing right now. I got up around 3 o'clock AM due to the pain in my right leg. So I got up got dressed and laid on the lower level couch with our portable electric heater blowing on me. I finally got up around 6:55 AM and came upstairs to start the day. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and a piece of raisin toast. Carol read Tripp and we prayed. I think Carol left this morning to do errands, but now my mind is uncertain. I know she left to go to a grocery store and to do something for a friend. Anyway when she got home I decided to go visit thrift stores northside of Holland. It was a sunny day and I could not stay awake enough to read or write so I decided to go for a drive/visit Salvation Army, Goodwill, and other thrift stores in search of old used books to add to our library. My hobby is used books gathering. Why not collect old used books? It is harmless activity in a world where the majority of people do not read books especially old used books-

'The Life Of Johnny Reb: The Common Soldier of the Confederacy' [A Civil War Classic] by Bell Irvin Wiley

'Against The Tide: The Fate Of The New England Fisherman' nonfiction by Richard Adams Carey

'Newton's Revised History Of Ancient Kingdoms: A Complete Chronology' by Sir Isaac Newton Edited By Larry And Marion Pierce

'Wonderful Life: The Burgess Shale and the Nature of History' essays by Stephen Jay Gould

'Wild December' A Novel by Edna O'Brien

'The Secret Lives Of Somerset Maugham: A Biography' by Selina Hastings

'Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher: The Epic Life and Immortal Photographs of Edward Curtis' biography by Timothy Egan

'Short Stories: Five Decades' by Irwin Shaw

'Road Song: A Memoir' by Natalie Kusz

'Paris In The Terror: June 1793-July 1794' History of the French Revolution By Stanley Loomis

'The Rolling Stone Interviews 1967-1980: Talking with the Legends of Rock & Roll' by The Editors Of Rolling Stone Introduction by Ben Fong-Torres

I was gone searching for used books for over two hours. Carol said she was worried about me because I was gone so long. When I got home we ate lunch and here I am once again writing in my online diaries about my life in union with Christ Jesus the Savior of elect sinners.

All I read this morning was some more of the mystical theological treatise, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. Before going to bed last night I read, 'A Splendid Intelligence: The Life Of Elizabeth Hardwick' biography by Cathy Curtis.

2:35 p.m. - 2022-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act