glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this dark, loving knowledge, which is faith

It is 1:36 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 24 degrees and damp gray outside. At least it is not snowing presently.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. Once again my Sciatica drove me out of bed. So I got dressed came upstairs to find my wife having her morning devotions. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After we ate our mush we read 'New Morning Mercies' and prayed. After prayer I messed with our main computer and Carol left to go to her church to help fold church bulletins. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook Library Used Books store around 9:45 AM. While volunteering I helped folks with their purchases and read some more, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross.

Carol called me at the Book Nook around 12:10 PM to tell me she had locked herself out of the house (a long story). So I put a note on the door of the Book Nook saying the store would be back opened in 20 minutes. I drove home (we live only five minutes from our local public library) and let Carol in the house. Since Carol's shift at the Book Nook was to start at 1 o'clock PM she left with the store keys to reopen the store. I stayed home and ate lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and cleaned the kitchen. Now I am writing in my online diaries and listening to a CD by the music group Cowboy Junkies.

There is not much else to report. I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. I am not sure what I will this afternoon.

The last book I read from last night was titled, 'A Splendid Intelligence: The Life Of Elizabeth Hardwick' biography by Cathy Curtis.

1:50 p.m. - 2022-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act