glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ is the living Word that reveals God, the light of his glory

It is 2:13 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 35 degrees and partly sunny. There is some cloud cover right now, but no snow showers.

Carol had a girlfriend over for breakfast and to talk today. Carol and her friend talked from 8:30 AM till 1:45 PM. While Carol and her friend talked I read, wrote in my paper diary, cleaned the kitchen, fed the birds, messed with our main computer and ate food. A simple morning and afternoon of life.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I did not get breakfast till Carol's friend arrived with a breakfast dish to share. Carol went to a bakery this morning and got a coffee cake and pigs-in-the blankets for breakfast. So all morning into the afternoon I stuffed myself with food.

I mainly read today from a volume titled, 'Systematic Reformed Theology-Spirit and salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley. Last night I filmed a video before going to bed and read, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross.

I did get in the mail yesterday three new books-

'Darkwater: Voices From Within The Veil' essays by W.E.B. Du Bois

'One-Way Street And Other Writings' essays by Walter Benjamin Translated by Edmund Jephcott and Kingsley Shorter Introduction by Susan Sontag

'God of All Comfort: A Trinitarian Response to the Horrors of This World' by Scott Harrower

It is now 2:24 PM Thursday afternoon. I will close to doze and maybe read some more poetry by Charles Bukowski from his book of poetry titled, 'Dangling In The Tournefortia'.

2:29 p.m. - 2022-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act