glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soul receives God communications passively

It is 1:37 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is sunny and 20 degrees, an icy cold day. At least there is sunshine right now. Someday there will be no sunlight.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I woke up and felt awake so I decided to get up. I took some pain pills and a chip of Xanax and came upstairs to find my wife having her morning devotions. My wife knows some many people in need she could pray 24 hours a day. There is so many people suffering right now in the Church and the world. There are so many people sick with COVID-19 or cancer. People are dying daily it seems. If people are not dying they are very sick. We ought to count our blessings if we can see sunlight with no pains of death shaking our souls.

When I came upstairs I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Carol read Tripp and we had morning prayer. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross, and I dozed till Noon.

Carol left this afternoon to do errands. The day goes by. I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. Last night we watched the College Football Championship Game. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I went to bed around 11:55 PM.

Well, I suppose I will close to go through Time. We are coming into the middle of the month of January 2022.

1:52 p.m. - 2022-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act