glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a union with God beyond all knowing

It is 3:39 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is right now snowing and it is bitter cold.

I am tired so I do not think I can write much this afternoon. I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. I laid on the lower level couch half awake and half asleep. Finally I decided to wake myself up and go upstairs to face the day. When I came upstairs it was 7:10 AM and Carol was having breakfast. I had breakfast and then we had morning devotions. After devotions I messed with our main computer and got ready to go volunteer at the Book Nook.

The Book Nook was not busy so I sat and read, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross till it was time for my replacement to come.

I bought these used books today at the Book Nook-

'Migration' poetry by W.S. Merwin

'Leonardo Da Vinci' biography by D.M. Field

'Frank Auerbach: Speaking and Painting' biography by Catherine Lampert

'The Imagineers of War: The Untold Story of DARPA, the Pentagon Agency That Changed the World' non-fiction by Sharon Weinberger

'Feminine Mystique' by Betty Friedan

'Tip of the Iceberg: My 3,000 Mile Journey Around Wild Alaska The Last Great American Frontier' Travel by Mark Adams

In the mail today I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Opinions And Perspectives from The New York Times Book Review' Edited And With An Introduction By Francis Brown.

I am going to close because I am extremely tired.

3:54 p.m. - 2022-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act