glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an internal war ensues upon the new birth

It is 11:42 AM Wednesday late morning here in West Michigan. We are in the midst of a Winter Snow Storm presently and everything is shut down. Carol just went down the street to deliver food to our oldest son and his family. They are on lock down due to COVID-19 in their household right now. Carol and I are still wondering if we will get sick with COVID-19. Right now Carol and I seem to be OK. We are constantly praying to the Lord to keep us from getting sick with COVID-19 plague. I often Carol these days we should stay home more not that there is a surge of COVID-19 throughout the world and especially here in the State of Michigan. We are under divine judgment for our national sins. There are now reports coming from our Top Commanders of the Arm Forces that we should expect an overthrow of our government by the Armies of the Radical Right Whites by 2030. Yesterday I overheard a conversation from an old fellow asking another old fellow where he could by ammunition because no gun dealers he knows has any. People are buying stock piling ammunition waiting for a Second Civil War here in America. I tell Carol we should arm ourselves, but she does not believe in gun ownership. So we pray for the Lord to protect us from the war to come.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Pain in my right leg drove me out of bed. I came upstairs to find Carol reading. I ate a bowl of cereal and made a fresh pot of coffee. After breakfast Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' and we prayed. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read from a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. I took some Xanax and then dozed. Woke myself up for lunch and now writing in my online diaries. Time Time Time

I should put on my winter coat and fed our birds. Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' by Jan Potocki (1761-1812). I also read last night some more of the novel, 'The Sunken Land Begins To Rise Again' fantasy science fiction by M. John Harrison.

I am going to close to feel cold to the bone and suffer from buzzing in my left ear. Time Time Time

12:02 p.m. - 2022-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act