glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you should fix your attention on someone resplendent in virtue

It is 1:46 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy sunny day. It is 32 degrees presently and we are expecting a snow storm to be blowing in by nightfall.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. My right leg and foot woke me up. I have a damaged sciatica nerve in my right leg that is causing pain these days. So I came upstairs and made a pot of oatmeal for Carol and I for breakfast. It is not wise to take pain pills on an empty stomach.
After breakfast Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' for devotions and then we prayed.

Carol left to do errands and while she was gone I read, wrote in my paper diary and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I read this morning from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume One Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony.

When Carol got home from errands I left the house to go to our bank to get some money, visit local thrift stores look at their used books, and to pick up a prescription. At near by thrift stores I found these used books to add to my book collection-

'Angel of Repose' A Novel by Wallace Stegner [Penguin Classics]

'I Wish Someone Were Waiting for Me Somewhere' Short Stories by Anna Gavalda Translated from the French by Karen L. Marker

'Midnight In Peking' "How the Murder of a Young Englishwoman Haunted the Last Days of Old China" A Crime Novel by Paul French

'Destiny Of The Republic: A Tale of Madness, Medicine, and the Murder of a President' biography by Candice Millard

'Lion in the White House: A Life Of Theodore Roosevelt' biography by Aida D. Donald

When I got home Carol immediately that Emily (our daughter-in-law) had tested positive for COVID-19. We had Caleb, Emily, and the girls over for dinner last Saturday, so Carol and I have been exposed to this deadly virus. Now we wait to see if we get sick from this virus. I have been telling Carol we should not have anyone over here till the plague has passed. But Carol is all family and wants family to get together during this COVID-19 plague. Carol went out to see if she could find any COVID-19 test kits to see if we tested positive. But COVID-19 test kits are rare to find during this raging deadly plague. So we wait for an Angel of Death to descend upon us.

I already talked about what I have been reading in my video so I won't repeat myself this afternoon here in LiveJournal. I watched Professional Football last night and read 'Mark Twain's America' By Bernard DeVoto.

I will close to face Time Time Time

2:14 p.m. - 2022-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act