glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the feelings of Rousseauistic enthusiasm for natural beauty

It is 3:42 PM Monday afternoon and it is sunny and very cold. It has been a long day. I got up early due to pain my right leg and foot. I got up and got dressed and dozed on the couch. I finally decided to go upstairs around 7:30 AM to see what Carol was up to and have breakfast. After breakfast Carol read from the devotional book 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp and then we prayed.

I got ready to go volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:05 AM. The Book Nook was not super busy so I was able to read from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. I also read some more of a novel titled, 'Motherless Brooklyn' by Jonathan Lethem while at the Book Nook. I bought three used books from the Book Nook today-

'The Science of Leonardo-Inside The Mind Of The Great Genius of The Renaissance' by Fritjof Capra

'Poems About Love' poetry Robert Graves

'The Mirror & The Light' Historical Fiction by Hilary Mantel

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:15 PM and ate lunch. After lunch I went and got my hair cut and my beard trimmed. After getting my hair cut I drove across the street to the Goodwill Thrift Store to look at their used books. I found these used books there-

'On Tyranny-Twenty Lessons From The Twentieth Century' by Timothy Snyder

'Wheels for the World-Henry Ford, His Company, and a Century of Progress' biography by Douglas Brinkley

'Mrs. Jack-A Biography of Isabella Steward Gardner' by Louise Hall Tharp

Now I am home recovering from this super long day. Last night we watched Professional Football and I went downstairs around 10 o'clock PM. I read late into the night from a novel titled, 'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' by Jan Potocki Translated By Ian Maclean.

I am going to close to face the evening hours.

4:03 p.m. - 2022-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act