glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the establishment of a perfect society

It is 2:13 PM Thursday afternoon on a cold gray day. It is right now snowing but it is the near forecast. It is predicted to snow this coming weekend here in West Michigan. Where our son Josie and his family live it is below freezing and they have had 5.9 inches snow.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM due to my left leg being in pain. So I got up and got dressed. I laid on the lower level couch till 6:30 AM and came up stair to eat breakfast. I had an appointment to get the oil changed in our 29 year old Dodge van at 7 o'clock AM. I left for the oil appointment. While waiting for my oil changed I read my 'Matthew' Reformation Commentary on Scripture on Chapter 20 of Matthew.

I got home from getting a oil changed around 8 o'clock AM. I wrote in my paper diary and then we had morning devotions. After devotions I wrote some more in my paper diary and read 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1 Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony.

This afternoon I have been watching College Football Bowl Games and reading from a book titled, 'Mark Twain's America' By Mark Twain. In the mail this afternoon I received in our mail a used book titled, 'Chasing the Last Laugh: How Mark Twain Escaped Debt And Disgrace With A Round-The-World Comedy Tour' biography Richard Zacks.

Last night we watched a College Football Bowl and read from a novel titled, 'The Sunken Land Begins To Rise Again' by M. John Harrison.

I will close to feel stressed out. These days I have not being feeling good. Maybe the Year 2022 will be a taste of the world to come.

2:42 p.m. - 2021-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act