glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soteriological monergism

It is 11:36 AM late Wednesday morning. It is a cold gray day. The snow has turned to slush and hidden ice layers. We are predicted to get two inches of snow this weekend. Carol shoveled our driveway this morning. Just a moment ago the sidewalk plows went by. Time Time Time

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. Once again my left leg woke me up. I took some pain relievers and went upstairs to face Time Time Time. Carol was getting ready to face the day when I came upstairs. I ate some food and then Carol read Tripp and we prayed. She left around 7:45 AM to go errands and was home by 11 o'clock AM. Maybe she shoveled the driveway before she left to do errands. While she was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley. I read till I started falling asleep so I stopped reading and dozed till Carol got home.

I feel slightly sick this morning. I am tired and cold. I am tired of the buzzing in my left ear. I am tired of hearing and reading about the COVID-19 plague and now the Omicron Plague. Here in Michigan the hospitals are packed with people dying from these two plagues. What I find most distressing is that there are people who deny there is anything like a COVID-19 plague or Omicron plague. Carol and I know several people who have died recently from these plagues. People in her church do not wear masks and last week another member of her church is now very sick with COVID-19 plague. What I find really distressing is that recently her last minister who was retired died from COVID-19 and yet people in her church/the teaching and rulers do not wear mask and do not care if people are dying in their congregation from these deadly viruses. All very sad to know there is such a lack of true biblical love among people who profess to be Christians. Where is the love for our neighbors?

We have had a couple neighbors die recently from COVID-19 plague. Carol has nurses who are friends and they are working night and day with people dying from COVID-19 and now Omicron virus and yet people still do not wear masks and refuse to vaccinated. America has gone insane and here we are surrounded by insanity. So be Happy in Jesus is what the churches are preaching as the dead pile up at the doorstep of the churches.

So I am entering into the afternoon hours. Last night two books from Amazon were delivered around 8:15 PM. One was a Christmas gift from our daughter's family which was or is titled, 'The Penguin Classics Book' Edited By Henry Eliot. The other book was a novel I ordered from Amazon titled, 'The Sunken Land Begins To Rise Again' A Novel by M. John Harrison.

I will close to feel sick and tired. Come quickly Lord Jesus! Time Time Time

11:59 a.m. - 2021-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act