glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

she shared Whitman's "cosmic" intuition

It is 1:12 PM Thursday afternoon here in Michigan. It is a ice cold gray ice box day here Time Time Time. Acid reflux just happened in my throat. Weird. So here I am writing in my online diaries and Carol is making another batch of peanut brittle in the kitchen.

I got up around 7:15 AM this morning. Pain in my right leg once again drove me out of bed. I have since seeing my doctor been taking every eight hours pain relievers for my right leg and foot pain.

This morning Carol had over for breakfast her young brother Cal and her niece Deb. Deb and Cal stayed till 11:50 AM. Carol tries to get together with Cal and Deb often, a family get together. This afternoon Carol plans to visit Deb's mother Carol's sister-in-law Gail (Carol's older brother died a couple of years ago from cancer).

So Time keeps going by. I am doing Ok considering the fact thousands are dying all time from the COVID-19 plague and now also a Omicron plague. We have two world wide plagues taking place in Redemptive History. Millions of people are dying and rushing into eternity/Heaven or Hell. Hospitals full and people being buried in mass graves.

I have been trying to read today from a book titled, 'Days Of The Phoenix: The Nineteen-Twenties I Remember' Memoir by Van Wyck Brooks.

I have nothing to do important today. I suppose I will close to wait. This morning Caleb and Josie dropped off Ollie for us to take care of while they are gone. Ollie is a nice distraction for Carol and I.

1:32 p.m. - 2021-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act