glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

member of the circle of Alfred Stieglitz

It is 11:41 AM Wednesday late morning. It is 25 degrees and gray snowy outside today. We are now officially in Winter Time.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. I came upstairs this morning to find my wife doing stuff on our main computer. I got myself a cup of coffee and a piece of toast. I drifted towards our dining room and sat down. It was or is a blessing to have fresh coffee and toast when one wakes up in a fallen wicked rebellious world. While drinking my coffee I wrote in my paper diary. Carol sat across from me eating blueberries in a bowl of yogurt for her morning meal.

Carol read Tripp's devotional book, 'New Morning Mercies' and we had a time of prayer. I realized yesterday I have known four Gospel Ministers who have died and are now in Heaven. We are all going to die.

This morning I was not in the mood to read Medieval Spirituality or Dutch Reformed Spirituality/Theology. I decided to read from a used book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Days Of The Phoenix: The Nineteen-Twenties I Remember' A Memoir by Van Wyck Brooks.

Carol left this morning to do errands. She got back home around 10:06 AM. Right now Carol is out taking a walk around our neighborhood.

I have no plans for the Time ahead of me. It is a blessing to have a warm house and be able to wait Time out. Carol is back from her walk. I made an appointment this morning to see a foot doctor.

Last night Carol and I watched Professional football. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I went down into the lower level and looked at a used book I bought yesterday titled, 'Just Kids' A Memoir by Patti Smith. I already had this memoir in a paperback, yesterday I found used a first edition hardback of 'Just Kids' National Book Award Winner 2010.

I will close to look for something to eat for lunch. I am really not into eating. Time Time Time

11:57 a.m. - 2021-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act