glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Word Made Flesh

It is 3:03 PM late Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 37 degrees and sunny with some cloud cover. I am glad it is not snowing or windy this afternoon. I could live with this kind of weather till the Year 2022 to be completely honest. Why hide the Truth? We all have to face the Judge someday.

I have had a normal day thus far. The Lord continues to sustain us and also me. In my old age I find I need the Lord every moment of every day. I have to constantly abide in Christ or I am done for.

I volunteered at the Book Nook today from 10 AM to 1 PM. When I was not helping folks I read, 'The Strudlhof Steps' A Novel by Heimito Von Doderer.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by Time.

This morning I did have time to read any of my Christian books. Carol did read Tripp for devotions before we had morning prayer. Carol left to do errands around 9:30 AM. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. I did buy at the Book Nook a three volume box set titled, 'The Civil War: A Narrative' By Shelby Foote. I also bought three DVD's from the Book Nook today.

I did get a book in the mail today that I ordered titled, 'A River Closely Watched' A Novel By Jon Boilard.

Carol is home from the Book Nook. I think she has Josie with her. I will close to feel tired. Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'The Strudlhof Steps' A Novel by Heimito Von Doderer.

I will close to face Time.

3:21 p.m. - 2021-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act