glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jerusalem: according to the Scriptures salvation was to be won at the center of the world

It is 12:14 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is cloudy and 55 degrees outside. It might rain sometime today. We are predicted to have a green Christmas. I hope it does not snow at all this Winter season. So Time goes by. Winter's come and go.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I came upstairs to find my wife in her spot. I asked her if she wanted any oatmeal for breakfast? She replied No so I made oatmeal only for myself. After breakfast Carol and I talked, read Tripp, and then prayed. I have realize more than anytime in my life that I can not face each moment of each day with praying unceasing. I can not a second without the Lord upholding me.

I read this morning from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony. I read for awhile and around 10:10 AM I decided to go for a walk around our neighborhood. I am feeling not so good lately. Do not know what is wrong with me these days? It is all beyond me. Tomorrow when I have a session with my therapist I plan to ask him what is wrong with me. Why am I so depressed? Anxious? Feeling uneasy? Totally mystifies me this state I am in lately. I need healing.

Last night I started reading a novel I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Strudlhof Steps' A Novel By Heimito Von Doderer.

After my walk this morning I drove over to Bible's For Mexico Thrift Store to look at their used books I found these used books to add to our library-

'Man in the Woods' A Novel by Scott Spencer

'Confidence Man His Masquerade' A Novel by Herman Melville

'Dead Wake: The Last Crossing Of The Lusitania' German History/World War II History By Erik Larson

'Dog Day' Crime Fiction by Alicia Gimenez-Bartlett Translated from the Spanish by Nicholas Caistor

'Love And Louis XIV: The Women in the Life of the Sun King' French History By Antonia Fraser

'Outrage Passion & Uncommon Sense: How Editorial Writers Have Taken On The Great American Issues of the Past 150 years' by Michael Gartner and the Newseum

When I got home from Bible's For Mexico thrift store I catalogued my newest used books into my LibraryThing site and ate lunch with Carol. So has gone by Time. I can't stop time. It is time for me to close and pray pray pray.

12:37 p.m. - 2021-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act