glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one day we will see him face to face

It is 11:35 AM late Wednesday morning here in snowy cold West Michigan. Yes it is snowing this morning, it hard to believe it has been predicted to be in the 50's by the end of this week.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. When I got up Carol was getting Christmas cards out. I do not think I have ever sent out Christmas cards. I have never been into Christmas. But I am thankful the incarnation of the Messiah. Now the Lord Christ is reigning on a eternal throne of divine glory in the third heaven.

I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with some of her cousins in Zeeland Michigan. I have spent the morning watching birds, writing in my paper diary, and reading, 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 By Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. Carol and I did read Tripp this morning and prayed together. It is a blessing for me to have someone to pray with. I have only Carol has a prayer partner in this fallen world.

I do not know when Carol will be home today. I am tired so I do not know what I will do during the afternoon hours today. Last night Carol went to bed early and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman'.

I will close to watch the snow fall. Time keeps going by. Maybe something life saving will come in the mail today. One can always hope.

"[8] For if Jesus had given them rest, then would he not afterward have spoken of another day.
[9] There remaineth therefore a rest to the people of God.
[10] For he that is entered into his rest, he also hath ceased from his own works, as God did from his.
[11] Let us labour therefore to enter into that rest, lest any man fall after the same example of unbelief.
[12] For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.
[13] Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight: but all things are naked and opened unto the eyes of him with whom we have to do.
[14] Seeing then that we have a great high priest, that is passed into the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast our profession.
[15] For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin.
[16] Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need." Hebrews 4:8-16

11:48 a.m. - 2021-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act