glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rage in the USA

It is 1:52 PM Monday here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy snow cold windy gray ugly day. I dread the coming of Winter snow storms and icy roads. But I acknowledge we must experience Winter before we can experience Spring.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM to hear wind howling and snow falling on ice covered earth. My wife was up listening to a lecture by R. C. Sproul in the kitchen preparing something to eat for breakfast. I got myself something to eat and sat across from my wife. We talked and then we had devotions. After we read 'New Morning Mercies' by Tripp we prayed.

I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:30 AM. I drove to our local library in a raging snow storm.

The Book Nook was not busy so I basically sat and read from a book titled, 'Don't Suck, Don't Die Giving Up Vic Chesnutt' biography/memoir by Kristen Hersh. I got home from the Book Nook around 1:10 PM ate lunch and talked to Carol. So goes by Time. Carol just left to go grocery shopping. I am tired as usual.

Last night I watched some Professional football and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Reformed Ethics: The Duties Of The Christian Life' Volume Two By Herman Bavinck Edited By John Bolt.

I suppose I will close to listen to the wind howl and wait.

2:07 p.m. - 2021-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act