glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the vision of the divine essence

It is 11:19 AM late Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is a sunny morning, but only 38 degrees. At least it is not snowing or raining. I hope we have mild weather throughout the month of December. I hope and pray we have a mild Winter.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM and spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley. I decided to write a few words in my online diaries before the college football games come on starting at Noon.

There is not much to report this morning. Time goes by. I had a normal morning. I got up had waffles for breakfast. Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' by Tripp for devotions. We prayed and then I wrote in my paper diary and read Reformed Systematic Theology. So goes Life.

Last night we watched college football. Carol went to bed early and I turned off the TV and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Edmund Wilson Reader'.

I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail and watch college football.

Pss.145
[1] I will extol thee, my God, O king; and I will bless thy name for ever and ever.
[2] Every day will I bless thee; and I will praise thy name for ever and ever.
[3] Great is the LORD, and greatly to be praised; and his greatness is unsearchable.
[4] One generation shall praise thy works to another, and shall declare thy mighty acts.
[5] I will speak of the glorious honour of thy majesty, and of thy wondrous works.
[6] And men shall speak of the might of thy terrible acts: and I will declare thy greatness.
[7] They shall abundantly utter the memory of thy great goodness, and shall sing of thy righteousness.
[8] The LORD is gracious, and full of compassion; slow to anger, and of great mercy.
[9] The LORD is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works.
[10] All thy works shall praise thee, O LORD; and thy saints shall bless thee.
[11] They shall speak of the glory of thy kingdom, and talk of thy power;
[12] To make known to the sons of men his mighty acts, and the glorious majesty of his kingdom.
[13] Thy kingdom is an everlasting kingdom, and thy dominion endureth throughout all generations.
[14] The LORD upholdeth all that fall, and raiseth up all those that be bowed down.
[15] The eyes of all wait upon thee; and thou givest them their meat in due season.
[16] Thou openest thine hand, and satisfiest the desire of every living thing.
[17] The LORD is righteous in all his ways, and holy in all his works.
[18] The LORD is nigh unto all them that call upon him, to all that call upon him in truth.
[19] He will fulfil the desire of them that fear him: he also will hear their cry, and will save them.
[20] The LORD preserveth all them that love him: but all the wicked will he destroy.
[21] My mouth shall speak the praise of the LORD: and let all flesh bless his holy name for ever and ever.

11:37 a.m. - 2021-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act