glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the body of Christ is the oasis of the Holy Spirit in the barren wilderness of this world

It is 3:39 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 46 degrees and cloudy gray sky this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up this morning Carol was making pumpkin bars and peanut brittle. Carol plans to the kids over tomorrow night for a meal (Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora, do not know if they will bring Ollie their dog).

I had a eye doctor's appointment this morning around 8:20 AM. I had not had my eyes checked in five years, so it was time to have them examined by an eye doctor. While waiting to have my eyes examined I read, 'Lancelot Andrews and his Private Devotions' Alexander Whyte translator.

I was home from my eye doctor appointment around 10:10 AM. When I got home Carol was gone, because she was out visiting folks. I ate a bagel with cream cheese and wrote in my paper diary. Today is the first day of December 2021.

Carol got home around 11:30 AM. When she got home I had been dozing in my living room chair and reading from a book I had read last night titled, 'Drunk With Love' a book of stories by Ellen Gilchrist. Carol suggested me drive over to Grand Rapids to visit bookstore instead of tomorrow. I said Sure why not. So got in the car and started a drive to Grand Rapids. We were outside of Zeeland in the 96 Freeway when our car started smoking and getting hot. Carol turned off the freeway and called AA Road Service. It is a long story so I will only say we did not get to Grand Rapids. We had the car towed to Maplewood Auto and I walked home got the van and drove and picked up Carol. On the way home we stopped at Bibles For Mexico to look at their used books. I had not stopped there this week in search of used books to add to our library. I found some used books and also Carol. I will list only used books I found-

'The Loved One' novella by Evelyn Waugh

'Shocking Paris: Soutine, Chagall And The Outsiders Of Montparnasse' Art History & Paris by Stanley Meisler

'The Age of Disenchantments: The Epic Story Of Spain's Most Notorious Literary Family And The Long Shadow Of The Spanish Civil War' by Arron Shulman

The Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Wildflowers-Eastern

So Time keeps rolling alone. I will close to feel weary as the wind. It is a new month, the last month of the Year 2021. We all soon be in the Eternal State. This morning as I was sitting in the eye doctor's room waiting I though how horrible it would be to sit in a space like a doctor's office room for Eternity never being seen by anyone left alone forever and ever No escape No way out Forever in Hell. Now is the day of grace. Now is the time to seek salvation in the Lord Jesus Christ.

4:01 p.m. - 2021-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act