glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Spirit's work in transforming God's creation into the new creation

It is 11:55 AM late Tuesday morning in the flow of The Plan of God. My life is embedded into the Plan of God. My life is flowing with redemptive history. I am being saved by the cosmic plan of salvation. I am being transformed into a new man in Christ as I go through salvation history.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol was in the kitchen making peanut brittle and listening to a lecture by R.C. Sproul when I got home. I got myself a glass of water and then went down into the lower level to take a morning hot shower. It is a blessing to be able to have clean clothes and take a hot shower. After taking a shower I came upstairs and had a cup of coffee. Carol and I talked about Reformed Covenantal Theology and then had morning devotions.

I left for a dentist appointment around 9:30 AM and was out of the dentist office around 10:05 AM. Before coming home I visited local thrift stores searching for used books to add to our library and filling my old 1992 Dodge Caravan with gas (I keep the van filled with gasoline because I think the gas gauge is broken on the van.).

I found these used books today at local thrift stores-

'Drunk With Love' a book of stories by Ellen Gilchrist

'Falling Through Space: The Journals of Ellen Gilchrist

'Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk' A Novel by Ben Fountain

'The Given Day' A Novel by Dennis Lehane

'The Thirteen American Arguments: Enduring Debates That Define And Inspire Our Country' by Howard Fineman

'Jane Eyre' A Novel by Charlotte Bronte [A Norton Critical Edition]

When I got home from running around I found Carol not home. This morning she was meeting a friend for lunch downtown Holland at 11 o'clock AM.

Last night I read late into the night a book that came in the mail yesterday titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 (1171 pages) by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. I already have Volume 1 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' (1309 pages) and Volume 2 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Man and Christ' (1359 pages) by Beeke & Smalley.

I will close to wait. I am tired as usual. Time keeps going by.

12:20 p.m. - 2021-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act