glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a quest to find the American Dream

It is 1:55 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a very cold cloudy gray day. We are under a Winter storm watch this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I got up to find my wife listening to a lecture on her I-Phone. I made a fresh pot of coffee and sat in the dining room seeking to wake up. Carol made a quiche this morning. She was going to have two friends come over for breakfast and coffee, but they both bailed out at the last moment. One was coming down with COVID-19 plague and the other was too busy. So I ate a slice of quiche for breakfast. After I ate Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' for devotions and we prayed.

I left for the Book Nook to volunteer around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read till my replacement showed up at 1 o'clock PM. At the Book Nook I read 'Motherless Brooklyn' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem and 'Hight White Notes: The Rise and Fall of Gonzo Journalism' by David S. Wills.

I bought two used books at the Book Nook today to add to our library-

'Screw-Jack And Other Stories' by Hunter S. Thompson

'A Secret Sisterhood: The Literary Friendships of Jane Austen, Charlotte Bronte, George Eliot And Virginia Woolf' biography by Emily Midorikawa & Emma Claire Sweeney

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:10 PM to find Carol making a batch of peanut brittle. I wrote in my paper diary about my Time at the Book Nook and now I am writing in my online diaries. Time keeps going by. I will close to wait.

Last night I watched Professional Football and read from a book titled, 'The Transcendentalists and Their World' by Robert A. Gross.

2:08 p.m. - 2021-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act