glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a total absorption in the problems of this world to the near-exclusion of God

It is 10:08 AM Sunday morning here is West Michigan. Right now it is cold and partly sunny. Why are we so obsessed with the weather? I never have been so aware of weather or the passing of the Seasons I have been as I come to the end of my life. How many Springs have I experienced in my short span of life? Someday I will never experience another Summer. Are there seasons in the New Creation?

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. Lately I have found myself reluctant to get out of bed in the morning. I feel alright inside, it is just nice to just lay in bed. Why don’t I jump out of bed in the morning feeling like a Spring chicken? So I got up and found Carol getting ready to go to church. She had to be at church early to set up for coffee. So Carol left for church and I wrote in my paper diary and then took Ollie for his morning walk. Today Caleb, Emily, and the girls come home and will pick up Ollie.

There is not much else to report this morning. I read last and night this morning from a book titled, ‘The Transcendentalists and Their World’ by Robert A. Gross. We watched college football all day yesterday. We read while watching football Carol and I. We put the football games on mute so we can read. Today Carol and I will watch Professional Football. We are coming to the end of the month of November 2021 and going into the month of December 2021. Time keeps rolling along. Well I will close to wait.

10:22 a.m. - 2021-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act