glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Which Side Are You On?"

It is 1:20 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 38 degrees and sunny this afternoon. I should go for somewhere for a walk, but I feel drained of energy. I just want to drift through this day.

I got up this morning around 5:57 AM. I was woke up by Carol coming into our bedroom to get wool socks to put on her cold feet. So I got up and made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After we ate our mush, Carol and I talked, had devotions and prayed.

Carol left this morning to go grocery shopping. While she was gone I read 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony. When Carol got home I was still reading Ludolph of Saxony. Carol got home from grocery shopping around 9:24 PM.

I went down into the lower level and filmed a video for my Youtube channel this morning. While filming a video Carol left to pick up Josie from her school and take her out for lunch.

This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'High White Notes: The Rise and Fall of Gonzo Journalism' by David S. Wills.

Carol got home from being out West around 6:30 PM. Her plane had landed in Grand Rapids MI around 4:55 PM. It is good to have my wife home after being gone seven days.

Last night I sat around the house waiting to go to bed. I did watch a little Monday Professional Football last night. Carol and I went to bed around 10:15 PM. I am sleeping once again up here in our bedroom and not down in the lower level. While Carol was gone I got use again to sleeping in our bed and not down in the lower level bed. It much warmer up here whereas the lower level is cold.

Well, I suppose I will close. I brought up this afternoon from the lower level a book titled, 'Who Killed Hunter S. Thompson? Edited & with a Humongous Introduction (A Book in Itself)' By Warren Hinckle By Many of His Closest Friends & Co-Conspirators.

"[1] And he said also unto his disciples, There was a certain rich man, which had a steward; and the same was accused unto him that he had wasted his goods.
[2] And he called him, and said unto him, How is it that I hear this of thee? give an account of thy stewardship; for thou mayest be no longer steward.
[3] Then the steward said within himself, What shall I do? for my lord taketh away from me the stewardship: I cannot dig; to beg I am ashamed.
[4] I am resolved what to do, that, when I am put out of the stewardship, they may receive me into their houses.
[5] So he called every one of his lord's debtors unto him, and said unto the first, How much owest thou unto my lord?
[6] And he said, An hundred measures of oil. And he said unto him, Take thy bill, and sit down quickly, and write fifty.
[7] Then said he to another, And how much owest thou? And he said, An hundred measures of wheat. And he said unto him, Take thy bill, and write fourscore.
[8] And the lord commended the unjust steward, because he had done wisely: for the children of this world are in their generation wiser than the children of light.
[9] And I say unto you, Make to yourselves friends of the mammon of unrighteousness; that, when ye fail, they may receive you into everlasting habitations." Luke 16:1-9

1:42 p.m. - 2021-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act