glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the debt is never paid down in hell, the torment goes on for ever

It is 11:16 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It has been snowing ice rain since yesterday. Winter has comes early as usual here in West Michigan. It will be now cold and snowy till April 2022.

I got a Winter cold and hope by the end of this week I am feeling healed. It is scary being sick when you are an old man.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I got up my wife was getting ready for church. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. On a cold snowy morning oatmeal warms the old bones.

Carol left for church around 8:45 AM this morning. I do not know when she will be home today. Everything remains unknown.

This morning I have been mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

There is not much else to report. Last night Carol went to bed early as usual and I read till 10:15 PM and went to bed. I read last night before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Flaneur: A Stroll through the Paradoxes of Paris' Memoir by Edmund White. Yesterday I spent a lot of time watching college football and feeling very sick with this Winter cold.

Tomorrow morning Carol leaves for the West. Her plane flies out of Grand Rapids at 7:10 AM and she hopes to land in Denver CO around 10:30 AM 11/15/2021. Of course who knows if she will make it. We can only pray for flying mercies.

I will close to go into the afternoon hours. Tomorrow will soon be on us in all it's fury.

"[21] Then came Peter to him, and said, Lord, how oft shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? till seven times?
[22] Jesus saith unto him, I say not unto thee, Until seven times: but, Until seventy times seven.
[23] Therefore is the kingdom of heaven likened unto a certain king, which would take account of his servants.
[24] And when he had begun to reckon, one was brought unto him, which owed him ten thousand talents.
[25] But forasmuch as he had not to pay, his lord commanded him to be sold, and his wife, and children, and all that he had, and payment to be made.
[26] The servant therefore fell down, and worshipped him, saying, Lord, have patience with me, and I will pay thee all.
[27] Then the lord of that servant was moved with compassion, and loosed him, and forgave him the debt.
[28] But the same servant went out, and found one of his fellowservants, which owed him an hundred pence: and he laid hands on him, and took him by the throat, saying, Pay me that thou owest.
[29] And his fellowservant fell down at his feet, and besought him, saying, Have patience with me, and I will pay thee all.
[30] And he would not: but went and cast him into prison, till he should pay the debt.
[31] So when his fellowservants saw what was done, they were very sorry, and came and told unto their lord all that was done.
[32] Then his lord, after that he had called him, said unto him, O thou wicked servant, I forgave thee all that debt, because thou desiredst me:
[33] Shouldest not thou also have had compassion on thy fellowservant, even as I had pity on thee?
[34] And his lord was wroth, and delivered him to the tormentors, till he should pay all that was due unto him.
[35] So likewise shall my heavenly Father do also unto you, if ye from your hearts forgive not every one his brother their trespasses." Matthew 18:21-35

11:31 a.m. - 2021-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act