glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know that my skin shall rise up upon the earth

It is 1:54 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold rainy snowy gray ugly day. Time keeps heading for the Last Day, the Day of Judgement. None of us can escape the Day of Judgement.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM and came upstairs around 7 o'clock AM. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat for awhile in our dining room testing the waters. I fixed myself one egg on a half slice of toast for breakfast. Carol and I talked and then had morning devotions.

Carol left the house around 9 o'clock AM to meet old girlfriends for a brunch get-together in Granville. I left to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not super busy just busy. When not helping people with their purchases I read, 'Motherless Brooklyn' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem. I bought these used materials at the Book Nook today to add to my library-

'The Paris Review' #169 Spring 2004

'The Paris Review' #170 Summer 2004

'The Paris Review' #172 Winter 2004

'Crime And Punishment' A Novel By Feodor Dostoevsky The Coulson Translation (Backgrounds And Sources, Essays In Criticism) Norton Critical Edition

'A Meditation On Flight' Essays by William Langewiesche

'1968 Magnum throughout the World' texts by Eric Hobsbawm and Marc Weitzmann

'Warhol' Biography by David Bourdon

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and catalogued my used books into my LibraryThing site. I am tired so I will close. Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Interior Circuit: A Mexico City Chronicle' A Memoir By Francisco Goldman.

2:12 p.m. - 2021-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act