glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an intellectual campaign to liberate American minds

It is 2:25 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy late Autumn day. This morning when I got up it was 28 degrees and there was a layer of frost on the ground. It has been predicted to snow this weekend.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up when I came upstairs. She was cooking herself a big breakfast. I did not eat anything for breakfast because I had a dentist appointment at 8:20 AM. I do not like food particles in my mouth when I am having my teeth worked on by my dentist (I have had the same dentist for over 30 years).

When I got home from the dentist Carol was still gone doing grocery shopping and visiting a friend. When Carol got home we decided to go for a color drive out in the country. So we drove around enjoying the last colors of Autumn. While out we visit Fennville Public Library's Used Book Room. I found two used books-

'The Statement' A Novel By Brian Moore

'The Tree Where Man Was Born' Text by Peter Matthiessen Photos by Eliot Porter (a big coffee table book)

We were home by 1:30 PM from our drive. I wrote in my paper diary and ate lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries. A used book came in the mail for me this afternoon titled, 'The Interior Circuit: A Mexico City Chronicle' Memoir by Francisco Goldman (I had at one time Goldman's book, 'Say Her Name' but dehauled it this Summer.)

This morning all I had time to read for morning devotions was one of my favorite devotional books which is titled, 'Lancelot Andrews and his Private Devotions' Translated by Alexander Whyte.

Last night before going to bed I read from one of my newest books titled, 'The Transcendentalist and Their World' by Robert A. Gross.

Well I will close to rest. This evening Carol's goes to her Woman's Bible Study at her church. I am not sure what I will read next. I also read last night 'March Violets' Crime Fiction by Philip Kerr. I probably read next, 'Rasero' A Novel By Francisco Rebolledo Translated By Helen R. Lane. Or I might read one of my many Christian books. Or I might just sit and pray for healing.

"[17] Honour all men. Love the brotherhood. Fear God. Honour the king.
[18] Servants, be subject to your masters with all fear; not only to the good and gentle, but also to the froward.
[19] For this is thankworthy, if a man for conscience toward God endure grief, suffering wrongfully.
[20] For what glory is it, if, when ye be buffeted for your faults, ye shall take it patiently? but if, when ye do well, and suffer for it, ye take it patiently, this is acceptable with God.
[21] For even hereunto were ye called: because Christ also suffered for us, leaving us an example, that ye should follow his steps:
[22] Who did no sin, neither was guile found in his mouth:
[23] Who, when he was reviled, reviled not again; when he suffered, he threatened not; but committed himself to him that judgeth righteously:
[24] Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.
[25] For ye were as sheep going astray; but are now returned unto the Shepherd and Bishop of your souls." First Peter 2:17-25

2:44 p.m. - 2021-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act