glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grace for the day

It is 10:25 AM Tuesday morning here in the state of Michigan. Michigan is a state in the United States of America.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal for Carol and I. After we had breakfast we had morning devotions. Carol reads during our morning devotions from a book titled, 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp. Yesterday Carol received in the mail Tripp's new book which is titled, 'Do You Believe?'.

Carol left this morning to gather with a group of retired nurses who call their group The HoHo Girls (Holland Hospital). I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh

'Luke' New Testament III (Reformation Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Beth Kreitzer

I plan to hang loose today. Carol said she would be home around 2 o'clock PM. This afternoon Carol baby-sits Josie Joy, so she has to be home to baby-sit.

I mainly read last night before going to bed from a novel titled, 'Last Words On Earth' A Novel By Javier Serena. I also read last night from another novel titled, 'Rasero' by Francisco Rebolledo.

Today Amazon is suppose to deliver a book I ordered recently titled, 'The Transcendentalists and Their World' By Robert A. Gross.

Well I will close to brush my teeth and go through Time. Tomorrow I have a dentist appointment. It is a blessing to have teeth.

"[1] Then drew near unto him all the publicans and sinners for to hear him.
[2] And the Pharisees and scribes murmured, saying, This man receiveth sinners, and eateth with them.
[3] And he spake this parable unto them, saying,
[4] What man of you, having an hundred sheep, if he lose one of them, doth not leave the ninety and nine in the wilderness, and go after that which is lost, until he find it?
[5] And when he hath found it, he layeth it on his shoulders, rejoicing.
[6] And when he cometh home, he calleth together his friends and neighbours, saying unto them, Rejoice with me; for I have found my sheep which was lost.
[7] I say unto you, that likewise joy shall be in heaven over one sinner that repenteth, more than over ninety and nine just persons, which need no repentance.
[8] Either what woman having ten pieces of silver, if she lose one piece, doth not light a candle, and sweep the house, and seek diligently till she find it?
[9] And when she hath found it, she calleth her friends and her neighbours together, saying, Rejoice with me; for I have found the piece which I had lost.
[10] Likewise, I say unto you, there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner that repenteth." Luke 15:1-10

10:45 a.m. - 2021-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act