glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the angels celebrate a feast at whatever hour a sinner repents

It is 3:47 PM Monday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It was another nice late Autumn day. Carol told me though there is predicted to be snow on the ground this Friday and Saturday.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol dressed and ready to go. At 7 o'clock AM she had an appointment to get the oil changed in her car. She left a little early to go down the street to Doughnutville to get doughnuts to take to the guys who work at this Auto Repair Shop. Carol likes to communicate to folks that she appreciate what they do, all their hard work. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony.

Carol was home from getting the oil change around 8:05 AM. We had devotions and then I left around 9:40 AM to volunteer at the local library used books store from 10 AM to 1 PM. The Book Nook was not super busy so I read from a novel titled, 'Motherless Brooklyn' by Jonathan Lethem and left for home when the next volunteer showed up at 1 o'clock PM. At the Book Nook today I bought three used books for our library-

'Requiem For A Dream' A Novel by Hubert Selby Jr.

'Medicine Walk' A Novel by Richard Wagamese

'W.E.B. Du Bois-The Fight For Equality And The American Century 1919-1963' biography by David Levering Lewis

When I got home I ate lunch and then mowed the front and back yard. So has gone by this day thus far. I will close to rest. Last night while Carol was at church I filmed a video and read till bedtime from a novel titled, 'Rasero' by Francisco Rebolledo Translated By Helen R. Lane.

4:07 p.m. - 2021-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act