glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Son of Man is come to save that which was lost

It is 11:13 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is another warm sunny late Autumn day. I like these kind of days where there is sunshine and Autumn colors. Soon though everything will turn brown and snow will be on the ground.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was eating breakfast. I cooked myself eggs for breakfast with a half a bagel (we live such exciting lives!). After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and Carol left for church after prayer. Carol leaves early for church because she has to set up for coffee and then after the morning worship service there is coffee and then Carol has clean up before coming home. I expect Carol to be home around 1 o'clock PM this afternoon.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books for devotions-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony

'Matthew' New Testament 1 (Reformation Commentary on Scripture)

Caleb is suppose to pick up his dog Ollie this afternoon.

Last night I read before going to bed from a novel titled, 'Rasero' A Novel By Francisco Rebolledo Translated By Helen R. Lane.

I am tired this morning due to the Time change. We lost in hour last night. Where did that hour go?

I will close to wait and ponder.

11:31 a.m. - 2021-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act