glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kingdom of heaven

It is 3:51 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is blue sky sunny afternoon. It is 54 degrees outside this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I came upstairs around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I made pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and we had devotions. Carol left this morning to do stuff and while she was gone I read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony. Carol got home around 10:40 AM and I left around 10:49 AM to go for a hike at Upper Macatawa Natural Area. I got home from my hike around 2:45 PM. Before coming home from my long hike I stopped at two thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books this afternoon at these thrift stores-

'A Journey For Our Times' A Memoir by Harrison E. Salisbury

'Antietam-The Battle That Changed the Course of the Civil War' by James M. McPherson

'The Deltoid Pumpkin Seed' nonfiction by John McPhee

When I got home from my hike Carol was baking cookies and watching college football. So the day goes by. There is not much else to report.

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered from IVP titled, 'Matthew' New Testament I Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Jason K. Lee & William M. Marsh.

Last night I read 'Sontag: Her Life And Work' biography by Benjamin Moser till 11:10 PM and then went to bed. Time keeps zooming by! I will close to rest.

"[1] At the same time came the disciples unto Jesus, saying, Who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?
[2] And Jesus called a little child unto him, and set him in the midst of them,
[3] And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.
[4] Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven.
[5] And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me." Matthew 18:1-5

4:06 p.m. - 2021-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act