glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we will be protected and illuminated by that grace for ever

It is 1:23 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray cloudy spots of blue sky day. We are coming closer and closer to the end of Autumn.

I am tired as usual. In the afternoons I tend to get sleepy and wake up around 5 o’clock PM. Weird this physical states of being.

I got up this morning around 7 o’clock AM. Carol was already up getting ready for the day. I had a piece of sweet roll and a cup of coffee for breakfast. I then wrote in my paper diary and then Carol and I had devotions. After devotions Carol started cleaning the house because this evening she is having a get-together for her Neighborhood Woman’s Book Club. I went down into the lower level to escape the noise to write in my paper diary and read from a volume titled, ‘The Life of Jesus Christ’ Part Two, Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony. Now it is 1:29 PM in the afternoon. Lately it seems the days zoom by!

I have been reading this afternoon a book of essays written by Susan Sontag titled, ‘Under the Sign of Saturn’ located in her book of essays titled, ‘Under the Sign of Saturn’. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol just left to visit an elderly lady who lives at a Assistant Living Place who has dementia.

Last night I basically read my books till I went to bed. I read, ‘Sontag’ a Biography by Benjamin Moser before calling it a day. (Carol and I always pray before we separate for the night.)

I suppose I will close to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. I am expecting this afternoon a book I ordered on the life of Susan Sontag to be delivered by Amazon

1:47 p.m. - 2021-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act