glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Strike Up The Band!

It is 2:29 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. I never knew 45 years ago I would grow old in the Midwest. I thought in my old age I would be a wandering vagrant.

Outside this afternoon it is 45 degrees partly sunny with clouds windy. The cold wind has been blowing off the leaves on the trees.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I came upstairs around 7:20 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol making banana bread. She told me she had been up since 4 o'clock AM in the morning.

I won't describe my morning hours because my life follows the same daily routine. I did leave to volunteer at the Book Nook used bookstore around 9:35 AM this morning. Carol had already left to do errands and to visit her widowed sister-in-law before I left for the Book Nook.

The Book Nook Used Books Store was not dead, but not super busy today. While at the Book Nook I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Hour Of Fate: Theodore Roosevelt, J. P. Morgan, And The Battle To Transform American Capitalism' by Susan Berfield.

Before coming home from the Book Nook (our local Public Library used books store) I stopped at Action House thrift store to look at their used books. I saw nothing worth adding to our library at Action House. I came home after Action House and had lunch with Carol. Carol left after lunch to have coffee with one of her oldest girlfriends, they have been friends for 50 years.

Last night Carol and I watched some Sunday Night Football and I read, 'March Violets' a crime novel by Philip Kerr. Carol and I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I went down in the lower level around 10:30 PM and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The House Of Truth: A Washington Political Salon and the Foundations of American Liberalism' by Brad Snyder.

Carol got me a used book today, she had stopped at Bibles For Mexico Thrift Store and found an old used paperback for me titled, 'Paris At The End Of The World: The City Of Light During The Great War 1914-1918,' French History by John Baxter. Carol knows I collect books on Paris, France.

Well I will close to sit and feel full.

3:04 p.m. - 2021-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act