glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sinners are deaf to God

It is 1:49 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray day. A day to bury a loved one in a lonely graveyard north of town.

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:30 PM. Carol was late coming in to do her volunteer shift from 1 PM till 3 PM. The Book Nook was not busy so I wandered the store and read, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. In this volume I am on Chapter 91, I am finished reading this massive book.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I did get in the mail today a book I ordered recently titled, 'The Second Rider' Crime Fiction by Alex Beer Translated from the German by Tom Mohr.

This morning Carol left to help make pigs-in-the blanket at her church. I read this morning Ludolph of Saxony and filmed a video for my Youtube channel Jonny Keen. I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. So has gone by this day thus far. Late this afternoon Carol and I go down the street to visit neighbors. The lady of the house we are visiting is in Carol's Neighborhood Woman's Book Club.

I suppose I will close to rest. I am cold and sore this afternoon. As I get older I feel more tired and sore.

milkweed
milk weed async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

2:02 p.m. - 2021-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act