glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

frost moon

It is 1:22 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray wet day. We are coming to the end of another Autumn season. The Winter season is quickly approaching. Sometimes here in Michigan it snow in the month of November. We already have a layer of frost on the ground.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up Carol was warming up peeled potatoes for breakfast. I ate frozen waffles and sausages for breakfast. After Carol and I ate we talked and then had devotions. After devotions I wrote in my paper diary and read all morning from these two books-

'The Abuse of God's Grace' by Nicolas Clarget (1610-1663)

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony

I did take a break around 11 o'clock AM to take a walk in the rain. When I got back I read some more of the book 'The Abuse of God's Grace' and then switched to read for awhile, 'Darconville's Cat' a novel by Alexander Theroux. Last night I read 'Darconville's Cat', 'The Man of Property' a novel by John Galsworthy. I also read last night before going to bed a novel I got yesterday from Amazon titled, 'Last Words On Earth' a novel by Javier Serena Translated from the Spanish by Katie Whittlemore.

Carol left this afternoon to make a call on an elderly friend. I suppose there is nothing else to report. I will close to see what comes in the mail and read my books. Tomorrow is a Friday.

frost moon
frost moon async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

1:36 p.m. - 2021-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act