glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we fly when we transcend with the mind

It is 2:13 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny cloudy afternoon. I am down in the lower level writing on my lap top because Carol is on our main computer doing office work. The problem with writing on this lap top is that sometimes the computer goes offline and I lose all that I have written.

I got up this morning way too early, I got up around 6:30 AM. I do not know why I was awake so early? So I came upstairs to find Carol reading her Bible. I got a cup of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. I next read till almost 2 o'clock PM this afternoon from a volume titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony. Tomorrow morning I will start reading Chapter 89 in this volume. I am coming to the end of this volume and then can start reading, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated by Milton T. Walsh.

Carol was gone during the morning hours. She got home from her errands around 12:07 PM. I did take a morning walk around our neighborhood around 11 o'clock AM took a break from reading Medieval Spirituality.

Nothing came for me in the mail this afternoon. I am expecting Amazon to deliver a book I had pre-ordered weeks ago. I might read this afternoon some more of the novel, 'Darconville's Cat' by Alexander Theroux. I read this novel last night and also another novel titled, 'The Man of Property' by John Galsworthy.

I will close to ponder. I am tired.

rabbit async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

3:01 p.m. - 2021-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act