glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blacks were forced into separate schools, separate churches, and even a separate cemetery

It is 2:43 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. A cloudy sunny afternoon right now, earlier it rained somewhat.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM to find my wife in her chair in our living room having morning devotions. I ate for breakfast a bowl of cereal and a piece of raisin toast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions. I right now do not remember what I did after devotions this morning. I do recall this morning down loading a video I filmed last night before going to bed. I did not read anything this morning before going off to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. Last night and today I have been mainly reading from a novel titled, 'Darconville's Cat' by Alexander Theroux.

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

'Station Eleven' A Novel by Emily St. John Mandel

'Klara And The Sun' A Novel by Kazuo Ishiguro

'A Peculiar Glory: How the Christian Scriptures Reveal Their Complete Truthfulness' by John Piper

Carol came into the Book Nook around 1:05 PM to do her shift volunteering from 1 PM till 3 PM. I came home and find in the mail among other items two used books I had ordered recently-

'The End Of The World News: An Entertainment' a novel by Anthony Burgess

'The Notebooks Of Andre Walter' by Andre Gide Translated from the French and with an Introduction and Notes by Wade Baskin

After looking at the mail I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by the afternoon. Carol will soon be home and we will soon be into the evening hours. Time keeps marching on.

wildflowers

3:02 p.m. - 2021-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act