glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

preparation for eternity

It is 10:39 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is another gray damp gray day. We have told my the weather authorities to expect thunder storms today. Earlier when I was outside feeding the birds I felt rain drops fall on me.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up because I was having a weird dream and I wanted to eat something. I came upstairs to find Carol in her usual spot in our living room. I warmed up a cup of coffee and checked our computer for e-mail. After checking for e-mail I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol and I ate our mush and then we had morning devotions.

Carol left this morning to meet up with a get together of retired nurses for an early Brunch. I have spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled. 'The Abuse of God's Grace' By Nicolas Claget. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I am writing here early because today I won't be able to sit down and gather my thoughts. I have a session with my therapist at 2 o'clock PM and then I have to be at the Book Nook at 3 o'clock PM to cover for a volunteer till 5 o'clock PM. Carol and I have an appointment to get COVID-19 booster shot at 6:30 PM this evening.

I basically last night read from these two books late into the night (I finished reading 'Dissident Gardens' by Lethem last night)-

'Alexander Theroux: A Fan's Notes' by Steven Moore

'America And The Cult Of The Cactus Boots: A Diagnostic' by Phillip Freedenberg Visuals By: Jeff Walton

Now it is a damp rainy gray dismal morning. I am tired so I will close to ponder. I might go down in the lower level and doze till it is time to go see my therapist.

10:56 a.m. - 2021-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act