glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Father is the first principle of the Godhead

It is 2:25 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. Right now we are experiencing a period of sunshine. Most of the day it has been humid and gray with rain off and on. We need more rainy days here in the Midwest.

I am tired so I will make this short and sweet. I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and cooked breakfast for Carol and I. After breakfast Carol and I talked about world events, read Tripp for devotions and then prayed. After we prayed I got ready to go volunteer at our local library used bookstore The Book Nook. The Book Nook was not super slow nor was it super busy. When not helping people with their purchases I read from these two books-

'Dissident Gardens' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem

'The Cross Of Jesus' by Louis Chardon, O.P.

I bought two used books at the Book Nook today to add to our library-

'The Seine: The River That Made Paris' A Travel Memoir by Elaine Sciolino

'Mark Twain and The Colonel: Samuel L. Clemens, Theodore Roosevelt, and the Arrival of a New Century' American History by Philip McFarland

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:30 PM ate lunch, talked to Carol, and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries.

Last night we watched Professional Football and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I read mainly last night from a book titled, 'The Worm in the Bud: The World Of Victorian Sexuality' by Ronald Pearsall.

I will close to feel tired. Tomorrow is a Tuesday. The Lord is good.

Windmill Island
Windmill Island

Windmill Island

Windmill Island

Windmill Island

Windmill Island

Windmill Island

2:50 p.m. - 2021-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act