glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

soldier of the Cross

It is 11:09 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It has been raining all morning. It has been predicted to rain all week. We need the rain badly here in the Midwest. Right now it is Harvest Time where we live and the farmers are out gathering in their crops.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I got up I made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left for church around 8:40 AM. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'The Cross Of Jesus' by Louis Chardon, O.P. Edited by Paul Jerome Keller, O.P.

'The Abuse of God's Grace' by Nicolas Claget (1610-1663)

I filmed a video this morning showing folks these books on angels, demons, Satan and spiritual warfare-

'Against The Darkness: The Doctrine Of Angels, Satan, And Demons' by Graham A. Cole

'Striving Against Satan: Knowing The Enemy-His Weakness, His Strategy, His Defeat' by Joel Beeke

'The Message Of Spiritual Warfare' by Keith Ferdinando [The Bible Speaks Today]

'Powers of Evil: A Biblical Study of Satan & Demons' by Sydney H.T. Page

'Angels of Light, Powers of Darkness: Thinking Biblically About Angels, Satan, & Principalities' by Stephen F. Noll

'Spiritual Warfare Against the Devil, World, and Flesh' by John Downame (1571-1652) Introduction by Dr. Joel R. Beeke

I have no plans today but to read and write. Carol should be home from church by Noontime. I will close. Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Against The Darkness: The Doctrine Of Angels, Satan, And Demons' by Graham A. Cole.

Am I a soldier of the cross,
A follower of the Lamb,
And shall I fear to own His cause,
Or blush to speak His name?

Refrain

In the name of Christ the King,
Who hath purchased life for me,
Thro’ grace I’ll win the promised crown,
Whate’er my cross may be.

Must I be carried to the skies
On flowery beds of ease,
While others fought to win the prize,
And sailed through bloody seas?

Refrain

Are there no foes for me to face?
Must I not stem the flood?
Is this vile world a friend to grace,
To help me on to God?

Refrain

Since I must fight if I would reign;
Increase my courage, Lord.
I’ll bear the toil, endure the pain,
Supported by Thy Word.

Refrain

11:27 a.m. - 2021-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act