glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grace was offered to you, but you would not be healed nor reformed; you have destroyed yourselves

It is 3:33 PM Wednesday late sunny afternoon here in West Michigan. The weather lately has been idyllic.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. As usual Carol was up reading her Bible. My wife usually gets up around 5 o'clock AM. Tonight she goes to the church's Woman's Bible Study. So I got up and made myself a bowl of oatmeal, Carol had already eaten something for a morning meal.

After I ate my mush we had devotions and prayed. Carol left this morning to do errands and I spent all morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

I really have done nothing else today but write and read. I thought of going out to Macatawa Natural Area for a hike, but my left foot is sore. Many years when I was working at a Egg Processing Plant and injured my left foot and was off work for three months. Once in awhile this left foot bothers me after going on long hikes. Carol is always telling me to go her foot doctor and have it looked at.

I did go down the street this afternoon to look for a simple chair for my main study. As I wrote the other day Carol and I cleaned my main study (it had not been cleaned since we moved into this house 31 years ago). I took out of my study and old chair that we bought when we were in seminary Jackson Miss. (1983-1986 Reformed Theological Seminary graduated 1986 M.Div. Degree). So I needed another chair to hang my clothes and to sit on when putting on my shoes. At Action House I found the perfect chair for five dollars. While at Action House searching for a plan straight back chair I looked at their used books and found these used books-

'Collected Stories' by Bernard Mac Laverty

'Grace Notes' A Novel by Bernard Mac Laverty (I have somewhere in my library another novel by Mac Laverty titled, 'The Anatomy School')

'Danubia: A Personal History of Habsburg Europe' European History By Simon Winder

Well I am brush so I will close for the day. Tomorrow will be a Thursday.

4:15 p.m. - 2021-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act