glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the power of myth

It is 4:49 PM late Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Out internet was down most of the afternoon. I am now able to spill my beans.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up Carol was in her usual spot. I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol was going out for a late breakfast so I made enough oatmeal only for myself. After breakfast Carol and I talked, then we had morning devotions. After devotions Carol went for a walk and I wrote in my paper diary. When Carol got back from her walk she left to have a late breakfast with an older lady to attends her church.

I decided since it was such a lovely sunny morning to go for a walk at Stu Visser Trail. This time of year when it is cool and sunny is perfect weather to take photos. So I drove over to Stu Visser Trail and walked. As I walked I listened at bird songs and took pictures. We have been walking at Stu Visser Trail going on 30 years.

After I walked at Stu Visser Trail and headed home. Since I was driving near Northside Bibles For Mexico Thrift Store I decided to stop to look at their used books. I bought these used books this morning at this thrift store-

'Indiana' A Novel by George Sand A New translation by Sylvia Raphael

'The Drinking Den' A Novel by Emile Zola Translated with an Introduction and Notes by Robin Buss

'Behind The Dream: The Making Of The Speech That Transformed A Nation' by Clarence B. Jones & Stuart Connelly

'So You Don't Get Lost in the Neighborhood' A Novel by Patrick Modiano Translated from the French by Euan Cameron

'The Power Of Myth' by Joseph Campbell With Bill Moyers

After visiting Bibles For Mexico I drove home. When I got home I ate lunch, catalogued the used books I had purchased this morning into my LibraryThing site and then downloaded the pictures I took at Stu Visser Trail.

I am tired so I will close. I have been reading today from a book titled, 'The Abuse of God's Grace' by Nicolas Claget.

Stu Visser Trail
Stu Visser Trail

Stu Visser Trail

Stu Visser Trail

Stu Visser Trail

5:14 p.m. - 2021-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act