glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God wishes to be loved above all things

It is 4:24 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. Today the weather feels Fallish.

I am tired as usual. I did not go to bed till way past Midnight. Lately I am finding it difficult to get sleepy at night. Maybe as I get older my sleeping routine is changing. So this morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was already to go, whereas I was feeling wasted. For breakfast I ate two eggs and half of a bagel. After breakfast Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp and then we prayed.

I left to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:30 AM. I left early for the Book Nook because on the way to the book Nook I needed to stop at our bank to get some money.

Today the Book Nook was not busy at all! Lately the Book Nook has not been busy. People it seems are not buying any used books these days. Maybe folks are afraid of getting COVID-19 and are staying shut up inside their houses? While at the Book Nook to keep myself from falling asleep I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'The Cross Of Jesus' by Louis Chardon, O.P..

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and then Carol and I cleaned my main study, which took around three hours. There is not much else to report this evening, so I will close. Tomorrow is a Tuesday, the last Tuesday of September 2021.

wildflower garden

4:56 p.m. - 2021-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act