glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He gave what was dearest to His heart

It is 2:05 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 68 degrees and sunny present. I am tired so I will make this fast and short.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her Bible in her chair in the living room. I had breakfast and then we had devotions.

I left to volunteer at our local library used bookstore The Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not super busy today. When not helping people with their purchases at the Book Nook I read from a book titled, 'The Cross Of Jesus' By Louis Chardon, O.P.. I bought at the Book Nook today one used book titled, 'The Splendid And The Vile' biography by Erik Larson.

Carol came into the Book Nook around 1:20 PM to do her volunteer shift. She visited this morning on her errands a thrift store and bought me two used paperbacks-'Selected Poems & Letters Of Emily Dickinson' Edited by Robert N. Linscott and 'Homesickness' a novel by Murray Bail.

Last night after Carol went to bed I read late into the night from the book, 'The Cross Of Jesus' By Louis Chardon, O.P.. I also last night watched lived performances of Ryan Adams on Youtube. Ryan Adams has several videos of him performing in his living room, wonderful performances.

I am tired so I will close to rest. I should mention last night one of our next door neighbors sent their little girl over to our house to tell us that a pair of screech owls had perched on their roof. So Carol and I walked over to our neighbor's house and listened and saw in the dark this pair of screech owls. Our neighbor had on her I-Phone recordings of the calls of screech owls and when she played them these owls would hoot back. It seems this pair of screech owls live in an old tree at the bottom of our driveway. Carol and I just found out recently that this bird call we had heard several times but could not identify were these two screech owls!

2:29 p.m. - 2021-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act