glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus Christ crucified is our only way

It is 3:13 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a wet rainy humid gray day. I wish it was in the middle 60's and sunny today. I love warm cool sunny days in my old age.

This afternoon I am down in the lower level because one of Carol's childhood friends is visiting and they are talking. I can focus more down here on what I am saying inside my Self. As I write these words I am listening to Classical KUSC. I do not think I really got around to reading anything this morning due to Carol cleaning all morning into the afternoon. Carol wanted the house to be clean for a meeting tomorrow of her Neighborhood Woman's Book Club. I personally will be surprise if only one lady shows up. But it is nice to have a clean house. I am thankful to have a wife that likes to clean and cook. My wife is like her mother traditional and hardworking. I hear upstairs that our granddaughter Josie is here, she comes here when she is done with school for the day.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Carol had gotten up early and had been cleaning. So I got up and had breakfast. Carol and I had devotions and prayed. There was too much activity around me this morning so I just wrote in my paper diary and helped Carol.

Today I trapped three chipmunks because there were too many of them running around the house. The chipmunks get inside our garage and get up into the walls which does not make my wife happy. So once in awhile I will trapped some chipmunks and take them far away from their place of comfort/let them lose into the wilds of Holland MI.

I usually set the trapped chipmunks free behind a thrift store called Bibles For Mexico because there is huge park behind this thrift store/fields and trees. After setting a chipmunk free I went into the store to look at their used books. I bought two used books and one giant Family Bible King James Version (I collect old large Family Bibles which Carol finds to be crazy/I collect Bible King James Bibles.

The two used books I bought at Bibles For Mexico were these two-

'The Sunken Cathedral' a novel by Kate Walbert

'The Wordsworth Dictionary of Phrase & Fable' The quintessential guide to myth, folklore, legend and literature

The third chipmunk that I trapped I set free by Action House thrift store. After setting the chipmunk free into a vacant lot I went into Action House to look at their used books and to look for a mid-size bookcase. I did not see interesting used books at Action House but I did find a mid-size bookcase that I bought. I wanted this bookcase to put in All my books and books/books on collecting/books on book collectors etc. . .

Last night I filmed a video before going to bed. I think I fell asleep sometime past 12:30 AM last night.

Well I will close to see what Josie is up to. See what comes in the mail this afternoon.

Phil.2
[1] If there be therefore any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any bowels and mercies,
[2] Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind.
[3] Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.
[4] Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others.
[5] Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:
[6] Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God:
[7] But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men:
[8] And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.
[9] Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name:
[10] That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;
[11] And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.
[12] Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.
[13] For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure.

5:03 p.m. - 2021-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act