glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

broken minds

It is 4:19 PM Friday early evening here in West Michigan. It has been a long day! I am ready to call it a day and go to bed. I got up once again around 7 o'clock AM. I got up this morning because I was having a crazy dream. I got tired of this nonsense dream and decided to get up and face a new day. When I came upstairs I found Carol gone, she had gone out early this morning to have breakfast with a friend. I had breakfast, made a fresh pot of coffee, and wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my diary and reading from a book titled, '"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume 1 Psalms 1-25 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwill.

Carol left this morning to get bird food and I then left soon afterwards I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook had no customers so I read, '"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume 1 Psalms 1-25 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwill and the Old Testament Psalms. I bought two used books at the Book Nook today-

'A History of Illuminated Manuscripts' By Christopher De Hamel

'Edouard Vuillard: Painter-Decorator' By Gloria Groom

Carol came in around 1 o'clock PM to the Book Nook to do her 1 PM to 3 PM shift. I left to come home to eat lunch and then mow the lawn. Carol bought for me two used books this morning at the Howard Miller Library in Zeeland-

'Radical Hope: Letters Of Love And Dissent In Dangerous Times' Edited By Carolina De Robertis

'Words Without Music: A Memoir' by Philip Glass

So I mowed our lawn and then watered the plant kingdom in our backyard. I fed the birds and filled the bird bath with clean water. I then came inside and cleaned up. Carol got home from the Book Nook around 3:15 PM.

Caleb just dropped off Josie and Cora for the night. Emily is spending the weekend in Santa Fe with her sister and comes back late Monday night.

Last night Carol went to bed early and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Red Count: The Life and Times of Harry Kessler' By Laird M. Easton. I also filmed a video last night before going to bed for my Youtube channel showing folks all the used books I recently bought.

I need to close to rest. Tomorrow is a Saturday. I need to stay positive and not give in to despair.

Pss.19
[1] The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.
[2] Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night sheweth knowledge.
[3] There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard.
[4] Their line is gone out through all the earth, and their words to the end of the world. In them hath he set a tabernacle for the sun,
[5] Which is as a bridegroom coming out of his chamber, and rejoiceth as a strong man to run a race.
[6] His going forth is from the end of the heaven, and his circuit unto the ends of it: and there is nothing hid from the heat thereof.
[7] The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple.
[8] The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes.
[9] The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether.
[10] More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
[11] Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.
[12] Who can understand his errors? cleanse thou me from secret faults.
[13] Keep back thy servant also from presumptuous sins; let them not have dominion over me: then shall I be upright, and I shall be innocent from the great transgression.
[14] Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O LORD, my strength, and my redeemer.

4:51 p.m. - 2021-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act