glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a stranger in the world

It is 12:42 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold warm sunny day today. I just got up from dozing for two hours down in the lower level. I did not sleep soundly last night because I did not take any Xanax. I am trying to not take a tiny chunks of Xanax every night before I go to bed. For many years I never took any Xanax as a sleep aid, so why start now?

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I am slowly getting back to the days when I would be up around 6:30 AM instead of 8 o'clock AM or even 9 AM. Usually mornings for me are the best time of day for me. So I got up and made a pot of oatmeal for Carol and I to eat for breakfast. After breakfast we had devotions and prayed.

I read and laid down around 10 o'clock AM down in the lower level to doze and now it is 12:47 PM. I have a session with a therapist at 2 o'clock PM and then I am free any appointments.

Carol has been cleaning windows today. She says we need to dust and clean the carpet.

I really have nothing new to report today. Life quickly goes by. I read last night before going to bed from a book titled, 'Journey To The Abyss-The Diaries of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918'. I also have been reading from these two used books I bought yesterday-'A Stranger In This World: Stories' by Kevin Canty and 'He Dreams What Is Going On Inside His Head-Ten Years of Writing' by Jonathan Cott. I have in our library a book of interviews with Bob Dylan edited by Jonathan Cott.

Well I suppose I will close to try to wake up. We are in the middle of the month already.

mourning dove
mourning dove

mourning dove

12:59 p.m. - 2021-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act