glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the hope in the heavenly things placed in me

It is 2:14 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a windy hot late Summer day. Right now it is 81 degrees and the wind is blowing.

This morning I got up early because I was awake and wanted to move. I got up around 6:50 AM and Carol suggest we go out for breakfast and then so some errands. So we went out for breakfast and then do a couple of errands. We were home by 9:30 AM from running around.

When we got home from doing stuff I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a volume titled, '"Beatus Viv" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume 1 Psalms 1-25 By Denis the Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M Greenwell.

I decided around 11 o'clock AM to take a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park, which is not far from where we live. I was home from my walk around 1 o'clock PM. On the way home I stopped at Gateway Center Thrift Store to take a quick look at their used books. I saw no used books worth buying, but I did buy eight used CD's. I found used CD's by John Gorka, Vigilantes of Love, Julie Miller, and Bill Mallonee. Many years ago I sold all my Vigilantes of Love and Bill Mallonee CD's. I am now in the mood to listen to the music once again of the Vigilantes of Love, John Gorka, and Julie Miller.

When I got home from VanRaalte Farm and Gateway I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night from these three books-

'Journey To The Abyss: The Diaries of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited and Translated By Laird M. Easton

'I Am Dynamite: A Life of Nietzsche' biography by Sue Prideanx

'Hiking with Nietzsche-On Becoming Who You Are' memoir by John Kaag

I will close now to rest. It has been a long busy day for me and I need to sit and relax.

VanRaalte Farm County Park
VanRaalte Farm County Park

VanRaalte Farm County Park

VanRaalte Farm County Park

VanRaalte Farm County Park async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

2:40 p.m. - 2021-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act