glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

black shroud

It is 1:25 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy sunny warm day.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I came upstairs and made for myself a pot of oatmeal. Carol is not here, she was a Woman's Retreat and comes home this afternoon. Carol should be home by 3:30 PM today if all goes according to plan. Carol was in charge of dropping off the main speaker at the Grand Rapids Airport at 1 o'clock PM this afternoon.

I spent the morning watering our plant kingdom, writing in my paper diary, and reading from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony.

Last night I mainly read from a novel I was reading last month titled, 'Return to the Dark Valley' A Novel By Santiago Gamboa Translated from the Spanish by Howard Curtis.

There is not much else to report. Last night our son Josiah called me from the State of Washington wondering what I was doing since Mom was at a Woman's Retreat. When Josiah called I was down in the lower level searching for a book that I never found. Josiah and I talked for awhile and then we hung up. I love our children and grandchildren. Carol and I have been blessed with a wonderful extended family. It always amazes me how our family has grown over the years.

I will close to wait for Carol to come home and read.

downy woodpecker
downy woodpecker

1:39 p.m. - 2021-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act