glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

end of Nature

It is 4:39 PM Friday late afternoon here in Western Michigan. We live not far from Lake Michigan. I personally rarely visit Lake Michigan due to not in the mood to go anywhere. I like being at home waiting for the end of the world.

I got up this morning around 9:10 AM. I did not want to get up but I had to since I had to be at the Book Nook at 10 o'clock AM. So I got up found Carol gone out walking Ollie. We are babysitting our oldest son's dog Ollie for a couple of days. I ate breakfast and then it was time to get ready to go volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM to 1 PM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read some Old Testament Psalms and from a used book I bought today at the Book Nook titled, 'In A Dark Wood: The Fight Over Forests and the Myths of Nature' by Alston Chase.

Carol came to do her shift at 1:10 PM and I left to go home to mow the lawn and wait for this day to come to a close. Carol got home around 3:25 PM and then left to take a meal to a family from her church.

I suppose I will close to clean up. I should mention the used books I bought at the Book Nook today-

'In A Dark Wood: The Fight Over Forests and the Myths of Nature' by Alston Chase

'John Adams: A Life' by John Ferling

'John Quincy Adams' [American Profiles] by Lynn Hudson Parsons

Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book titled, 'Journey To The Abyss: The Diaries Of Count Harry Kesser 1880-1918' Edited and Translated By Laird M. Easton. I also read yesterday afternoon from a book titled, 'The Age Of Conversation' By Benedetta Craveri Translated by Teresa Waugh.

I will close for the day. Tomorrow is a Saturday.

wildflowers

4:59 p.m. - 2021-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act