glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the birth of the atomic bomb

It is 2:34 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is mild sunny day. it is 76 degrees outside right now. A nice late Summer day. It feel like early Autumn today outside. What we need right now is rain, lots of rain because everything is drying up. We have been watering every day lately our plants and trees.

I got up this morning around 8:15 AM. I did not want to get up, but I forced myself to get up. I had to be up because we had to be at my doctor's appointment at 10 o'clock AM. We left for my appointment at 9:25 AM. My appointment with my doctor lasted over and hour. This appointment was for my yearly physical. The doctor said I was in good health. I had lost twenty pounds over the last six months. I am also growing shorter, I am now 5 feet and 8 inches I use be 5 feet and 10 inches years ago. Many years ago I weighed 165 pounds and I now weigh 210 pounds. I like to weigh 195 lbs. in six months from now.

After my doctor's appointment Carol and I went out for lunch at Salt & Pepper Restaurant. While we were out we did stop at the Zeeland Public Library to look at their used books. I bought these two used books there for two dollars-

'The Manhattan Project: The Birth of the Atomic Bomb in the Words of its Creators, Eyewitnesses, and Historians' Edited By Cynthia C. Kelly

'American Sanctuary: Mutiny, Martyrdom, and National Identity in the Age of Revolution' by A. Roger Ekirch

So the day has gone by. I suppose I will close to rest. All I have attempted to read today is from a book titled, 'Fountain Of Salvation: Trinity & Soteriology' by Fred Sanders. I read last night before going to bed from a book titled, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith.

titmouse

2:55 p.m. - 2021-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act